Home > Poems > I whispered a prayer for You

I whispered a prayer for You

I whispered a prayer for you…

A tiny voice from the depths of my soul

Begged God to keep you happy and whole.

A brave little spark in my wounded heart.

Begged that we may make a fresh start.

 

A faint wisp of memory gives me a nudge

And I forgive you every hurt, every grudge.

A ray of hope boldly arises amidst emotional strife

I bid it to brighten your gloomy life.

 

Courage, long lost, rises from the dead

And I pray that you may forget me and move ahead.

For life is long and hard and bigger than this-

An unrequited love, a broken heart, a false promise.

 

Day and night must give way to one another

They are, but bound by nature’s tether.

Such is the way of this world, my friend

Our ill-fated saga cannot mend.

 

I pray for the best, for strength and for love.

I pray that we will be blessed by God above.

A new beginning awaits both of us, if only we were to seeI whispered a prayer for you

What goodness life holds for you and me.

 

And so, I whisper a prayer for you

With the hope, that you pray for me too

Categories: Poems Tags:
  1. Mudit
    April 17, 2013 at 2:37 am

    I always pray for you……

    • Arpita Myles
      June 17, 2013 at 2:39 pm

      thanks….

  2. April 25, 2013 at 9:22 am

    Beautifully sensitive lines these ones:

    “Day and night must give way to one another

    They are, but bound by nature’s tether.

    Such is the way of this world, my friend

    Our ill-fated saga cannot mend.”

    Keep writing!

    -Abhijit ( Reflections)

  3. Geeta Mago
    June 17, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    “A brave little spark in my wounded heart.” amazing lines …keep writing buddy… 🙂

    • Arpita Myles
      June 17, 2013 at 2:39 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Geeta…. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

