Home > Poems > Passing Fancies

Passing Fancies

Do not read deep into these dark nights, my lover,

These nights set aflame by passionate whispers,

Where our dreams come true,

Just me, just you.

Heaven in your eyes, nectar in your lips,

Magic emanates from your fingertips.

As we snuggle in our sinful embrace

Your feelings show in your divine face.

This will never last, part we must-

We are here only to satiate our lust.

The world can never accept us as one,

But intimate follies can never be undone.

And if our world ends tonight,

If tomorrow takes my away from your sight,

Remember that I will love you forever,

I hide my emotions behind physical fervour.

Life must go on, no matter where we are.

Till then, let us enjoy the time that is ours,

Today is a mirage, fantasy’s bold flight,

Therefore my love, do not read deep into these nights.

Categories: Poems
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

