Home > Poems > If the world ends tonight

If the world ends tonight

Should the lantern of life cease to burn

Should Fate take that irreversible turn

Should you wake up alone one morn

Don’t be sad, don’t be forlorn.

Should there be no tomorrow,

Allow my love to dispel your sorrow

I want you to know how much you mean to me

For I do not know how long together we will be

If the world ends tonight, my love

If separated we are by the gods above,

Forgive me the pain, the hurt and the tears

And move on with your life, my dear.

Fate it was that brought us together,

And fate alone this bond can sever.

Curse not what shall come to pass,

Don’t ever forget me, your bonny lass.

Hold me tight, be mine tonight,

For I may not be here to see the morrow’s light.

Categories: Poems
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

