Home > Poems > Cry

Cry

I don’t want to cry tonight,
Cry for us, cry for you,
Cry for the dreams that never came true.
Cry for the anger, cry for the pain,
Cry for my hopes so cruelly slain.
Cry for the ecstasy that never did last,
Cry for the ephemeral, iridescent past,
I don’t want to mourn the things unsaid.
As I lie down on my lonely bed,
The unbidden stream of tears I struggle to fight
For I know I don’t want to cry tonight.
tears

Categories: Poems
  1. March 15, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    Poignant and I like the pic that goes with it … Ur site-management is improving

  2. November 24, 2011 at 11:53 am

    I really love this and it touched my heart – thank you. I agree, your pic goes very well.

    • Arpita Myles
      November 24, 2011 at 11:58 am

      Hi Jessie! Thanx for the comment and likes! XOXO

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

