Home > Poems > Regrets

Regrets

It was a fleeting glimpse-
A shimmer in the night,
Fantasy’s sudden flight.
With all the force of reality
From my thoughts it shook me,
To forbidden realms it took me.
A journey into the past
A kaleidoscope of memories burning my head.
Of pleasures experienced, of tears shed.
A desire to run back into the labyrinth of time
To rectify the then unforeseen errors,
To destroy the then unborn terrors.
To straighten out all that went wrong;
To live my life once again.
With new wisdom to begin a new reign.

Oh! Twisted, contorted, unchangeable world!
With your ugly gremlins of regrets!
I silently suffer as they torment me.
There’s nowhere to hide, nowhere to run,
For human follies can never be undone.
They soon turn into a ricocheting reminder of
How a small hour of pleasure became
A long lifetime of agony and shame.

Categories: Poems
  1. December 13, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Dear Madam,

    This is my first visit to your blog and i am really impressed.

    your poems are very nice and heart touching .

    Please visit my blog on poems .

    Vijay

    http://poemsofvijay.blogspot.com/

    • Arpita Myles
      December 16, 2008 at 10:30 am

      Thanx for your encouragement. it was nice to visit your blog- I find your writings to be pretty soothing and interesting..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

