Home > Poems > Lead me home

Lead me home

Damp roads bustling with human forms,
All in a hurry to go home,
They have a reason, I don’t.
Unbound by constraints of time and space,
I wander aimlessly in search of a face-
Someone who can lead me home tonight.

The cold discomfort of a void awaits me,
Unwanted, yet mine, where alone I’ll be.
A stark reminder of all I’ve lost-
Not wealth, but trust, the warmth of togetherness.
Can I ever find it again in this wilderness?
A hand to hold, to lead me home?

I look into your eyes, unsure of what to ask
But you know, you see what I’ve failed to mask
You too were betrayed, so you know my pain
An unspoken promise binds us together
Hand in hand we will walk forever
To live a new life, to cherish and never to lose again.

Categories: Poems Tags:
  1. December 15, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    Beautiful!!

    • Arpita Myles
      December 16, 2008 at 10:29 am

      Thanx dear! keep visiting!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

